1. St. Simons Island
  2. Brunswick
  3. Jekyll Island

Find by Alpha: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

Pardon Our Progress. Please report broken links to We will fix them.

G-8 Summit

The Group of Eight (G8) consists of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Together, these countries represent about 65% of the world economy [1]. The hallmark of the G8 is an annual political summit meeting of the heads of government with international officials, though there are numerous subsidiary meetings and policy research.

The Presidency of the group rotates every year. For 2006 it was held by Russia, and a 2006 summit of all G8 leaders was held in Saint Petersburg from July 15 to July 17 at the Palace of Congresses.

30th June 8–June 10, 2004

Larger Map and Satellite Imagery
Email Icon Email This Listing
Social Bookmarking: AddThis Logo

To advertise on this web site, call Todd Gwynn at (912) 399-0209.